top of page
  • rlashlyauthor

Author Cat Cahill

Author Cat Cahill recently sat down for an interview about her current writing project. Enjoy.

What do you find interesting about your main characters?

Charlotte is about Mark Becker, a man who’s taken on a job to protect a runaway socialite, and Charlotte Montgomery, who’s run away to a small frontier town in Colorado to escape an arranged marriage. Charlotte is tougher than anyone expects her to be, and Mark surprises himself when he becomes invested in Charlotte as a person instead of just a job.


Where does the story take place and why did you choose this setting?

Charlotte takes place in Cañon City, Colorado in the summer of 1881. I love Colorado and its Old West history, and this book is part of my Brides of Fremont County series, all of which at least partially take place in Cañon City.


Share a little about the story behind the story.

I’ve always wanted to write a bodyguard story, and so this is it! There’s just something so romantic about falling in love with the man hired to protect you.


What is the theme or takeaway you want readers to think about?

Everyone is more than they seem to be on the outside . . .


About The Author

When did you know you wanted to be an author?

Not until I was in my mid-20s. I’d always loved reading and writing, but had never thought of being an author as a career path for me.


Favorite animal?

Cats! (Don’t tell my dogs...)


If you could travel to any spot in the world, where would it be?


Oh, this is hard. Everywhere! I’m a travel addict. At current top of my travel bucket list: Alaska, Japan, Glacier National Park in Montana, and the South Pacific.


What’s next in your writing?

A lot more sweet western historical romance! I’ll be releasing the final book in the Brides of Fremont County series later this year. I also have books planned in my Crest Stone Mail-Order Brides series and the multi-author Last Chance Brides series.


Social media links:

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Cat-Cahill/e/B07QZXRWD7

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/cat-cahill

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catcahillbooks/

Newsletter: https://www.catcahill.com/cat-s-newsletteramazon.com


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cake

May

Author Rose Pearson

Author Rose Pearson recently sat down for an interview. What do you find interesting about your main characters? Lady Essington is a young widow with a unique opportunity to earn some money secretly w

bottom of page